Pakistan’s Test Squad for the England Tour Announced

Pakistan’s Test squad for the britain tour has been announced after the intra-squad matches, one among which showed Mohammad Rizwan‘s prowess.

The squad that has been shortlisted for the test matches between Pakistan and England is as follows:

Azhar Ali (captain), Babar Azam (vice-captain), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Imam ul Haq, Imran Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah.

Fawad Alam are going to be returning to international cricket after a really while , especially within the Test format, which he last played in November 2009 against New Zealand. At that he was a 23 year old, now he’s 34.

The other nine players will still steel oneself against the T20I matches. These include:

Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hasnain and Musa Khan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *